On Thursday, February 4, 2010, twenty members of the Sloan-Hendrix FBLA competed in the District II Spring Leadership
Conference.  Those attending included Eunita Ames, Maegan Austin, Felecia Buckwalter, Caitlyn Difani, Casey Holder,
Amanda Holland, Caleb Hufstedler, Kara Morris, Lindsey Needham, Nicky Patterson, Jarrod Phillips, Brooke Pinkus, Katie
Ponder, Paige Ratliff, Daniel Rowsey, Morgan Smith, Alan Swink, Rebekah Swink, Kaleb Wilson, and Andrew Young.

Due to the inclement weather, the conference had been postponed one week and due to pending snow in the forecast, the
competitions were completed as quickly as possible to get students back on the road to their respective schools.  Despite the
cold, snowy weather, members had a good time and seven qualified for state competition:  Rebekah Swink, 1st place, Cyber
Security; Andrew Young, 2nd place, Business Math; Caleb Hufstedler, 2nd place, Introduction to Technology Concepts;
Brooke Pinkus, 3rd place, Computer Applications; Alan Swink, 4th place, Spreadsheet Applications; Kaleb Wilson, 5th place,
Computer Problem Solving; and Casey Holder, 5th place, Introduction to Parliamentary Procedure.

The FBLA State Leadership Conference will be held in Little Rock on March 29 and 30.

Click here to return to School Happenings.