On Wednesday, May 17, during an assembly fourth period, those running for student
council office were given an opportunity to "plead their case" in front of the student body.
The only contested office was that of president. Running for that position were Karen Rorex
and Alicyn Huddleston. Each candidate promised more student involvement activities during
the next school year. Voting was held during lunch in Mrs. Kristin Matthews’ room.
       Officers for the 2006-2007 school year are President, Karen Rorex; Vice President,
Natasha Difani; Secretary, Autumn Wilson; Treasurer, Brian Higginbotham; Reporter, Kiala
Downing; Historian, Chrissy Welch; Parliamentarian, Nathan Gann; 12th Grade Representative,
Alicyn Huddleston; 11th Grade Representative, Amanda Patterson; and 9th Grade
Representative, Amanda Holland.



Return to May Happenings