Several members of the Sloan-Hendrix Livestock Show Team, along with their parents, traveled to Fort Smith, Arkansas, on August 11, 2012, to attend the Annual Arkansas Cattleman’s Association Trade Show and the Arkansas Junior Cattleman’s Association year end awards.
Among those receiving awards were:

Heifer Division
Jared Blissenbach – Reserve High Point Angus
Keith Saylors – Reserve High Point Brahman
Breanna Gosha – High Point Brangus
Gus Gosha – Reserve High Point Brangus
Chase King – High Point Limousin
Emily Bilbrey – High Point Red Angus

Bull Division
Anthony Blissenbach – Reserve High Point Angus
Gus Gosha – High Point Brangus
Skyler Morris – Reserve High Point Brangus
Chase King – Reserve High Point Limousin
Emily Bilbery – High Point Red Angus

AOB (All Other Breeds) Composite
Chase King – AOB Composite Heifer

Anthony Blissenbach – 5th Junior Showmanship

High point winners received a belt buckle and reserve high point winners received a boot bag.
Those members placing in the top ten of their division include:
Anthony Blissenbach – 5th Angus Heifer
Hunter Yates – 6th Angus Heifer
Brittany Gosha – 3rd Brangus Heifer
Brody Hufstedler – 5th Brangus Heifer
Ashley Saylors – 7th Shorthorn Heifer
Emily Bilbery – 8th Shorthorn Heifer
Kyle Davis – 10th American Commercial Heifer
Dakota Jones – 5th English Commercial Heifer